Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Kerwin Stetler, Chair
Pyramid Construction Services, Retired

Joshua Savadove, Vice-Chair
PNC Private Bank

Gabriela “Gaby” Romo, LCPC, Secretary
Gabriela Romo, LLC

Jan tenPas III, Treasurer
Lanco-Pennland Quality Milk Producers


Roberto Allen, Esq.
Witherup Allen Law

Ziyan Ding
Kilpatrick, Townsend & Stockton

Sue Everhart

Michael Latimer
UnitedHealth Group, Retired

Dr. Barton McCann
Retired Captain Commissioned Corps, U.S. Public Health Service

Sheila McDonald, Esq.
O'Malley, Miles, Nylen, and Gilmore

Janice Mozee
Retired Business Owner

Marciel Rojas Rosario
Family Connections Baltimore

Dr. Derek L. Simmons
Caroline County Public Schools

Karen Winegardner
University of Maryland Global Campus

Charles “Chick” Zoll
Grief Relief


The Bishop of each United Methodist Church conference that the Board of Child Care operates within is a voting member of the Board. Bishops are invited to attend meetings in person or to send a representative in their place.

Bishop LaTrelle Easterling (Baltimore-Washington Conference and Peninsula-Delaware Conference)

  • Baltimore-Washington Cabinet Representative: Rev. Ann LaPrade (Interim on behalf of Rev. Antoine C. Love)
  • Peninsula-Delaware Cabinet Representative: Pending Nomination from the Bishop

Bishop Cynthia Moore-Koikoi and Bishop Sandra Steiner Ball (Susquehanna Conference)


Richard Adams

Guy Everhart

Jan Hayden

Robert “Bob” Kelly

Julie Wernz